INKA Sourdough Rye Bread

Rye sourdough starter:

422 g water

2 tablespoons rye sourdough culture

400 g stone ground rye flour

Fermented for 12 hours.

Final dough:

700 g rye sourdough starter

1000 g water

22 g salt

50 g INKA Grain Instant Coffee (Ingredients: Barley, Rye, Chicory, roasted Sugar Beets ; at least 72% of grain)

1135 g stone ground rye flour

In a large mixing bowl,  I dissolved   starter in  water, then I mixed in  instant coffee.  Then I added  flour and mixed the dough. I covered the bowl and left the dough in the kitchen  for 7 hours.

Than I  packed the fermented dough in two loaf pans and I  preheated my oven to 500F (with a baking stone inside). The loaves was baked for 20 minutes, than  I reduced the temperature  to 450F and breads were baked for additional 20 minutes.  Finally I removed loaves from the pans and they were baked directly on the hot  stone for 20 minutes at 400F.

Submitted to Yeastspotting

Leave a Reply

