Amaranth and Fig Rye Sourdough

Final Dough:

200 g dried figs soaked in 200 g hot water, left overnight, drained and sliced

360 g  mature rye sourdough starter (120% hydration)

330 g  mature whole wheat sourdough starter (120% hydration)

1200 g water

100 g amaranth grains

24 g salt

1200 g stone  ground rye flour

I left the dough at room temperature for 9 hours.

Then I packed it into 2 loaf pans and I started preheating the oven to 500F.

The loaves were baked for 20 minutes, then I reduced temperature to 450F and baked them for 30 minutes. I removed the loaves from the pans and I baked them for 20 minutes. Let sit for 24 hours before slicing.
Submitted to Yeastspotting andBYOB 125 x 125

2 thoughts on “Amaranth and Fig Rye Sourdough

Leave a Reply

