Sunflower Seeds and Prunes Sourdough Rye

Sunflower Seeds and Prunes Sourdough Rye

360 g  mature sourdough starters (mix of rye and whole wheat)

1004 g water

1003 stone ground rye flour

20 g salt

204 g prunes

130 g sunflower seeds, unsalted

Dough before  fermentation

I combined all of the ingredients in a large bowl and I let the dough ferment from 8:30 AM to 2:15 PM.  The temperature at my apartment was at 75-80 F.

Loaves before proofing

I put the dough int two loaf pans (lined with parchment paper) and let them proof 3 hours.

Proofed loaves

I baked them for 20 minutes at 490F, for 20 minutes at 460 F. Then I removed the loaves from the pans and I turned off the oven. I left the loaves inside on the baking stone for another 20 minutes.

Baked Loaves

Submitted to Yeastspotting.

 

Leave a Reply

