Sourdough Rolls* with Caramel Beer

Sourdough Rolls with Caramel Beer

400 g rye sourdough starter (50 g rye sourdough culture+220 g water+200 g stone ground rye flour, fermented for 8 hours)

404 g caramel beer (0.5% alcohol)

998 g whole wheat flour

In a large bowl, I combined the ingredients and set the dough aside for 30 minutes. Then I  mixed in :

102 g water

18 g salt

Proofed

I kneaded the dough, covered it and let it ferment from 11PM to 5M. In the morning I shaped the rolls and topped it with sunflower seeds. I let them proof for 1 hour and then I turned on the oven to preheat it to 500 F. I baked the rolls for 25 minutes at 470 F.

Baked

Submitted to Yeastspotting.

*the rolls were baked in Poland

One thought on “Sourdough Rolls* with Caramel Beer

Leave a Reply

