Rustic Sourdough Rolls* with Almonds

Rustic Sourdough Rolls with Almonds

Final Dough:

330 g rye sourdough starter (100% hydration)

660 g water

990 g whole wheat flour

I combined the ingredients and set them aside for 1 hour. In the meantime I soaked 130 g almonds in hot water for 30 minutes and then I peeled their skins. Then I added the almonds and 20 g of salt to the dough.

Dough

I kneaded the dough and I left to proof from 1:30 PM to 6PM.

Proofed Dough

I divided the proofed dough into 10 pieces and I put it on the baking sheets without shaping.

(Un)shaped Rolls

I let them proof for 1 hour and 30 minutes, then I baked them at 480 F for 15 minutes and at 400F for 10 minutes.

Submitted to Yeastspotting.

*the rolls were baked in Poland.

Leave a Reply

