Pine Nuts Whole Wheat Sourdough Loaves

Pine Nuts Whole Wheat Sourdough Loaves

Slice of Pine Nuts Whole Wheat Sourdough Loaf

Final Dough:

Sourdough starters: wheat(left) and rye(right)

380 g rye sourdough starter (right), 100% hydration

380 g whole wheat sourdough starter(left), 100% hydration

810 g water

900 g whole wheat flour

I combined the ingredients and I left them in a mixing bowl for 30 minutes (autolyse). Then I added:

Dough after 30-minute autolyse

120 g pine nuts

110 g salt dissolved in 110 g water

300 g stone ground rye flour

I kneaded the dough and I set it aside for 45 minutes. Then I kneaded  it for the second time and after next 45 minutes  for third time. Then I left the dough for 90 minutes.

Dough after 3-hour proofing in the mixing bowl

Then I shaped two round loaves, put them into proofing baskets, covered tightly and I refrigerated them for overnight retarding.

Shaped round loaves

Loaves in the baskets

In the morning I removed the loaves for the refrigerator and prehated my oven to 500F

Loave after overnight retarding

First loaf ready to be baked

Second loaf before putting inside the preheated oven

I baked them for  20 minutes at 490 F and for 20 minutes at 450F.

Pine Nuts Whole Wheat Sourdough Loaves- freshly baked

 

Submitted to Yeastspotting.

Leave a Reply

